What is SEPA?

SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area – a single area for Euro payments) it removes differences between domestic transfers and transfers to SEPA member states. Individuals and companies can send and receive transfers (payments and direct debits) in EUR in SEPA member states under the same conditions, rights and obligations as domestic transfers in EUR.

List of SEPA countries

EEA countries:

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Croatia, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Hungary, Germany, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Italy, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Other territories and autonomous areas:

Martinique, Guadeloupe, French Guyana, Reunion, Gibraltar, the Azores, Madeira, the Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melil, Aland Islands, Mayotte, St. Bartholomew, St, Martin, St. Pierre and Miquelon

Countries that have joined SEPA:

Switzerland, Monaco, San Marino, Andorra